Lordyu’s Games

Blog about the games I play

Not playing Eve

Ok, I’ve said this before, I know I have.

I’m quitting Eve. Maybe.

The reason I say “maybe” is because every time I quit, I end up coming back to the blasted thing.

But the reason this time is not because I can’t afford it (well, I REALLY can’t afford it at the moment), but because I’ve gotten into X3: Terran Conflict in a big way.

How big, I hear you ask?

I’m doing things in X3:Terran Conflict that would take me months, or even years, to do in Eve. I’m buying my own stations and setting them up, ready to produce goods I can sell to make money. I’ll be flying capital class ships that would take years to acquire in Eve. Eventually, when I complete the required missions, I’ll be able to reverse engineer ships and build them myself at my player headquarters, something that would usually require me to be either in a corporation or big 0.0 alliance. I’ll be setting up my own stations very soon, and those stations will produce goods I can sell to other stations that will feed my fleets’ needs for weapons and equipment.

So, as it stands, I won’t be returning. I’ll leave my accounts inactive, just in case I do return.

Until next time

Lord Yu

September 28, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment