Lordyu’s Games

Blog about the games I play

So a funny thing happened…

My hauler alt has just gotten into an Orca, and I am enjoying it immensely.

Not for that fact that it can hold around 51,000 m3 of ore, although that is a nice feature. Not for the fact that it can run 3 gang links simultaneously (I run 2 plus a small tractor beam), although that too is a nice feature. And it’s not the fact that if a mining crystal breaks, my miner can grab a new one out of the corp hangars, but yes, that too is a nice feature

It’s the fact I can dump ore from my miner’s cargo hold into the corp hold of the Orca.

This feature came in very handy on Monday when, for the first time in a long time, someone tried to steal ore from the jetcan I had floating nearby. It was just blind luck I spotted the guy approaching, and switched from my miner to my hauler. I managed to grab around 21,000 m3 of ore and put into one of the corp hangars before transferring into the cargo hold of the Orca. Not getting the hint that I didn’t need to drop a can to mine, the one-sided conversation went like this:

***************: ha ha you lose

***************: oh and don’t bother hanging around because I can mine right into the corp hangar of that orca there

***************: so bye bye

After that, the would-be ore thief left the system.

Oh, and I blanked out my miner’s name because I don’t want every tom, dick and harry convoing me asking what system I mine in so I can fleet them. I don’t fleet non-corp pilots.

Until next time

Lord Yu

April 14, 2009 Posted by | Eve Online | Leave a comment